The “a Christmas present for you” networking event worked out great! Utrecht Network organised this opportunity for freelancers to receive a present of their own. The Christmas present or “hamper” is something Dutch employees usually get from their boss before the Holidays, as a thank you for the hard work of that year (promoted by a advantageous tax rule). Being their own employer, freelancers miss out.

Those hungry for a box filled with goodies came to Huis aan de Werf to have a chat, some soup and to exchange their home-made present with someone else.

Picture taken by myself.
Picture taken by myself.

Top: my mystery box.
Bottom: Festive surprise in return.

I was spoiled by a poetress/marketing advisor who gave me her box filled with delicious food sprinkled with short, feel-good poems. Thank you so much!

